Katalogpost

578435
Love in the big city : a novel / Sang Young Park ; translated from the Korean by Anton Hur.
Love in the big city : a novel / Sang Young Park ; translated from the Korean by Anton Hur.
Av: Park, Sang Young 1988- (Författare/medförfattare)
Utgivningsår: 2021
Språk: Engelska
Hylla: He
Medietyp: Bok
Upplaga: First Grove Atlantic hardcover editition.
Förlag: Grove Press
Resurstyp: Fysiskt material
ISBN: 9780802158789
Anmärkning:
"Originally published in Korea in 2019 as Daedosiui Sarangbeop by Changhi Publishers." -- Verso.
Originaltitel: Daedosiui Sarangbeop
Omfång: 234 pages 22 cm
Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna
Inne: 0
Antal reservationer: 0
Innehållsbeskrivning
"Love in the Big City is the English-language debut of Sang Young Park, one of Korea's most exciting young writers. A runaway bestseller, the novel hit the top five lists of all the major bookstores and went into nine printings. Love in the Big City is an energetic, joyful, and moving novel that depicts both the glittering nighttime world of Seoul and the bleary-eyed morning-after. Young is a cynical yet fun-loving Korean student who pinballs from home to class to the beds of recent Tinder matches. He and Jaehee, his female best friend and roommate, frequent nearby bars where they push away their anxieties about their love lives, families, and money with rounds of soju and ice-cold Marlboro Reds that they keep in their freezer. Yet over time, even Jaehee leaves Young to settle down, leaving him alone to care for his ailing mother and to find companionship in his relationships with a series of men, including one whose handsomeness is matched by his coldness, and another who might end up being the great love of his life. A brilliantly written novel filled with humor and emotion, Love in the Big City is an exploration of millennial loneliness as well as the joys of queer life, that should appeal to readers of Sayaka Murata, Han Kang, and Cho Nam-Joo"--

Här finns titeln:

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Alex författarlexikon

Loading...

Andra titlar av samma författare

Liknande titlar

566907
Av: Gwon, Yeo seon
447119
Av: Wuertz, Yoojin Grace
549350
Av: Lee, Chang-rae
445890
Av: Lee, Min Jin
549360
Av: Oyeyemi, Helen
584690
Av: Sin, Kyong-suk
563475
Av: Tóibín, Colm
562366
Av: Chung, Bora
571994
Av: Yanagihara, Hanya
483153
Av: Chong, Yu-jong
540147
Av: Yun, Ko-eun
549467
472392
Av: Han, Kang
540084
Av: Cho, Nam-ju
534771
Av: Taylor, Brandon
415304
Av: Han, Kang
549354
Av: Jones, Robert
537361
Av: Mendez, Paul
511091
Av: Kim, Angie
579149
Av: Olde Heuvelt, Thomas

Sök

Språk